The ShipStation Connect settings allow you to name your workstations and devices, disable access to printers you do not want to use with ShipStation, and share printers with other users on your ShipStation account.
If you are logged into ShipStation with the same username and password used to register ShipStation Connect, you will see a list of available workstations and printers you can then modify.
If you do not see a list with your workstation or active printers, check the following:
Confirm ShipStation Connect is running.
On a Mac, the ShipStation Connect icon will be in the top right menu bar of your screen. In Windows, the ShipStation Connect icon will be in your System Tray in the bottom right toolbar.
Confirm you are logged into ShipStation with the same username used to register ShipStation Connect.
If you set a printer to Disabled, that printer cannot be used to print any documents for any user. Disabled printers also cannot be selected as default printers for any document type.
If you set a scale to Disabled, ShipStation cannot access that scale to weigh shipments.
After deactivating or reactivating ShipStation Connect on your printer workstation(s), be sure to review the Shared and Disabled options in your ShipStation Connect settings to ensure that the settings are correct.
Uninstalling and reinstalling ShipStation Connect will reset all settings to their default state. Be sure to review the Shared and Disabled options and to check the device names in your ShipStation Connect settings to ensure that the settings and device names are correct.